Little Victories

My apartment has, over the years, been a very accurate outward manifestation of what’s going on inside my head.

I’ve worked very hard over the last year or two to tame the clutter and it’s paid off in a big way. However, as nice as it is not to trip over a pile of art supplies just to get to my dresser, I’m still having a hard time seeing *me* in here.

It’s only very recently that I’ve really been able to start figuring out what my sense of style looks like. My home? It was good enough if I could clear off a couple of surfaces. My wardrobe? If it was affordable and fit, well, why not.

How I dress is a conversation for another day, but now that my surfaces are clear more often than not, it was time to start putting things back on them – with thought.

With that in mind, I’ve finally carved out one little corner of my apartment that I absolutely positively 100% love.

My favorite corner

If you click on the picture above, it’ll take you to flickr, where I’ve tagged the picture with a dozen little interesting notes. Well, interesting to me anyway!

Do you have a favorite part of your house?

About Alice

Massage therapist, knitter, baker, animal lover, reformed pack-rat, sometimes-dancer, car-singer, and so much more.
This entry was posted in Good Enough Living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little Victories

  1. I can see why you love this space! So warm and inviting- love it!

  2. Well, a poorly insulated exterior wall and always-dirty linoleum floors don’t contribute much to warmth, but it certainly is inviting! Thanks for stopping by and checking out the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

