Year In Review

Based on a cursory scan of Facebook, it looks like 2010 was a year full of ups and down for so many of us.  Growth, change, lessons learned.  A year that many of us are happy to leave behind, but we wouldn’t change a thing because without it… where would we be?

2011 comes with a lot of overflow baggage.  Health concerns in my family.  Jason and I, getting ready to start a new life together when we move in together.  Friendships requiring re-evaluation.

There’s a lot of uncertainty, but I wouldn’t be able to deal with any of it without the lessons I bring with me from 2010, without Jason, without my family.

I step forward into the new year with humility, patience, love, understanding.

And gratitude.

About Alice

Massage therapist, knitter, baker, animal lover, reformed pack-rat, sometimes-dancer, car-singer, and so much more.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

