Grand Unified Theory

While traveling down the wikipedia rabbit hole earlier this evening, I came across an article that caught my eye; Grand Unified Theory.  While a lot of the more sciencey words flew right over my head, I found it fascinating.  It also seems to be the underlying theme of my day.

I was just thinking about blogging this afternoon, and about how I don’t have a terribly good track record with them.  I’ve started, and subsequently abandoned, about a dozen blogs at this point.  Some about knitting, others about cooking/baking… the key point, though, is that I tried to compartmentalize myself.  I have so many varied interests and hobbies, so I think I tried to deal with that by separating them out, trying to look at them as individual ‘things’.

Well, my interests are *not* individual things, they’re all part of ME!

So I’m going to give this one more try.  I’m going to blog as Alice, the knitter, baker, massage therapist, classic car lover, and so much more!

Also, I love this line from the above-mentioned wiki page:

Unifying gravity with the other three interactions would form a theory of everything (TOE), rather than a grand unified theory (GUT).

About Alice

Massage therapist, knitter, baker, animal lover, reformed pack-rat, sometimes-dancer, car-singer, and so much more.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

